Last night

str1
Before I forget, here’s a Halloween orn that I neglected to include in an earlier post about the fabulous Lynn!

Anyway, last night I went back to Needlepoint Land to ponder which threads to use for my special Saba stitching project.  Yes, I don’t go to discos anymore on Saturday night.

Saba is my puppy.

I decided recently I would stitch a shep orn for her. The orn has been in the stash for a loooong time. I am changing the colors in the ornament to coordinate with her kerchief.

str4

 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This galactically fantastic orn will be backed with her bandana.

It’s just one of those colorful bandanas that they always give Saba at the vet after one of her beauty treatments.

Notice how I’ve had this particular bandana embroidered, by my friend, Karen.

str5
After doing this for a while, I finally decided to call it a day.  Or is it, night…?

str3

2 thoughts on “Last night

  1. I’ll miss her when I go to Bronxville and Greenwich next week Maybe I can myself into some Herend shopping trouble at Hoagland’s!

Comments are closed.