The Latest

Halloween Anne

Here’s what’s been going on at Needlepoint land of late.

First of all, I’d like to introduce to you Halloween Anne.

Anne arrived at Needlepoint Land by way of Home Depot on Sunday, and is going to be the star around which I will be building this year’s Halloween display.

Speaking of Halloween, did you know I have this funky looking Trick or Treat fun witch in stock right now?

needlepoint land

7.5″w x 14.25″h 13m $160

Meanwhile, Carole came in on Saturday with her mom to show me this beautiful canvas of butterflies and flowers that she stitched for her granddaughter, Chloé.  I was so impressed! Carole purchased this canvas from me in the early summer and stitched this adorable piece for Chloé in record time!

flower pots

 

Finally, here is a pic of assorted laying tools that I have sitting on the counter, with a couple of things in the background that I stitched once upon a time.

Laying tools

 

Well, that’s it for this week’s mid-week update!